Using Pipeline Notes in SnapLogic Designer

In this article

Overview

Use Notes to add comments to a Pipeline for future reference. Each note allows a maximum of 1000 characters. When a Pipeline has notes, you can toggle the display on and off.

Your notes can be viewed by others. Notes are saved with Pipelines that you copy or move to a different project, project space, or Org. Notes also appear in Print Pipeline output.

Known issue: When you copy a Pipeline with notes, the notes are also copied with the Pipeline. If you modify or add sticky notes in the copied Pipeline, the notes in the original Pipeline are also updated.

Adding a Note

With a Pipeline open in Designer, add a note as follows:

  1. Click the arrow to expand the toolbar:

    Cursor pointing to the arrow you click to expand the toolbar
  2. Click .

  3. Click Add New Note. A blank note opens with your name on the top and the Notes button on the toolbar displays the number of notes associated with the Pipeline.

  4. Drag the note to reposition it as required.

  5. Click inside the note to add content.

  6. Click outside the note to save the changes

Toggle Notes Display

With a Pipeline open in Designer, toggle notes display on or off:

  1. Click the arrow to expand the toolbar:

    Cursor pointing to the arrow you click to expand the toolbar
  2. Click .

Deleting a Note

With a Pipeline open in Designer, delete a note as follows:

  1. Click the arrow to expand the toolbar:

  2. Click .

  3. Click Delete Notes. appears on all notes present on the canvas.

  4. Click  to delete a note.