Since Pipeline validation uses a sampling of input data for data preview, some organizations may want to prevent that data from being visible. Use the Disable button to turn off Pipeline validation and data preview.
Once Pipeline validation is disabled, the button reads Enable. Click this button to re-enable Pipeline validation.
Once Pipeline validation is disabled, the Validate pipeline icon on the Designer toolbar is grayed out.
If you disable Pipeline validation, then autovalidation does not to work when you copy, move, import, or open a Pipeline. Instead, it is triggered only when you save a Pipeline, a Snap inside a Pipeline, or when you update a Pipeline's properties.